play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.4

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent and highly recommended

    By Michael H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I contacted them in the morning about a carbthatbi liked. They picked me up from the station. The car was in mint condition and I happily drive away with the car. Very impressed with the service. Thank you and I highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Alex B on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service! Brought a brilliant cat from this garage, I would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Very friendly and easy to deal with

    By Colin W on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Superb little dealership just off the A4. Extremely helpful. Good condition cars. Made the process very easy. Strongly recommend to my family and friends.


  • 5

    Very unhappy experience with Berkshire Car Sales

    By Carlie M on 07 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing a car from Berkshire Car Sales my local garage gave the car a health check within 2 weeks of me buying the vehicle. Serious faults were found including a slipping clutch, oil leak, coolant leak, exhaust boxes corroded and brake pads down to wear indicators -- the MOT was renewed days before my purchase. Despite the car being under a 3 month warranty with Berkshire Car Sales they said they'd only pay for the coolant and oil leak as the rest was 'wear and tear' leaving me to find over £1000 on a car I had just purchased! Within weeks I had a further fault relating to power steering costing just under £500 which they refused to contribute towards. I absolutely would not recommend this garage however if you do purchase from this garage please ensure you find out what your 'warranty' covers!!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 13/12/16

    Dear Carlie, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that you had a unhappy experience with us. But there are certain procedures we have to follow when dealing with returns to make sure it is fair for both buyer & seller. Unfortunately you have failed to give accurate information here. When you contacted us claiming that your car has certain faults, we offered you our services to inspect and confirm the faults and subsequently repair it, but you refused to grant us access to the vehicle and insisted the work must be carried out by your garage. We agreed to pay £400 towards the repair & you accepted it as full & final settlement. We transferred £400 into your bank account. You then contacted us few days later & demanded more money from us claiming leaking steering rack but you failed to substantiate your claim with hard evidence. We had no choice but to refuse any further payment. We think we have been very fair,open & honest with you throughout this process.


‹ Prev Next ›