play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.8

Based on 174 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By CHLOE T on 24 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service! We’re very helpful and friendly


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By MICHAEL B on 17 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Manager was polite and helpful allowing me a sufficiently long drive of the car I was interested in and not at all 'pushy' in relation to a sale. The car was clean and tidy on the day I picked it up and the process of purchase was smooth an efficient.


  • 5

    nice cars well presented, don't expect negotiat

    By GARETH D on 14 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the quality of the cars really good with many cars with low mileage and all well presented. the reason I bought the car I did it was the best of what I had seen. Service was not as good as the cars with little to no negotiation on price I made an offer but it was flatley rejected but surprisingly with no counter offer made i was just told i didn't offer enough. I returned 2 weeks after first seeing the car and did finally negotiate a sensible deal, it seemed strange that they were prepared to let customers walk away instead of closing a deal. so in summary good cars well presented but don't expect much movement on list price.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Dear Gareth, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased you liked our stock and the vehicle you have purchased. Unfortunately, the price is always an issue as you would appreciate you get what you pay for. Our stock is handpicked and prepared up to high standards which involves costs. Hence, our margins are tight and we cannot give £500 discount you expected. Second time around after looking at other vehicles you offered a sensible price which we accepted. It’s true if we have margins why would we refuse a sale and let a customer walk away? We love to make deals but it has to mutually beneficial :-)


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By MICHAEL T on 10 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience was very positive. I was happy with the service provided, the seller was very polite and answered all of my questions. I'd definitely recommend buying a car from Prudential Motors

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you Michael for your kind words :-)


  • 5

    VW Golf TSI

    By RUPERT S on 10 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great people to deal with. Easy and fair without being pushy.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thanks Rupert for your review :-)


  • 5

    Excellent service and no pushy sales pitch

    By RICHARD S on 06 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Travelled from Devon after reading all the reviews they are all true. The Honda CR V l brought is spot on and as described, there was no pressure to buy and a no hassle test drive very polite staff car drove us back to Devon faultlessly would recommend Prudential motors.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you so much Mr. Sell for trusting us and we are pleased you liked what you bought :-)


  • 5

    Top cars, top service.

    By SHARON M on 30 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of straight, clean, low mileage cars, all superbly presented. Friendly professional manager. Everything was clearly explained and with no pressure. Hard to beat iif you are looking for a good value car with lots of life left in it.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you Sharon for taking time to leave us a review :-)


  • 5

    Excelent service and staff

    By RAZVAN P on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    The employees were very polite and greeted us imediatelly. There was no pressure whatsoever and everything took about 30-40 minutes or so, including the car check, test drive and filling the papers.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you Razvan for leaving us a review. Much appreciated:-)


  • 5

    Zero pressure, all quality

    By Dave S on 15 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my purchase! The car was exactly the same as on the photos and as desribed, waiting for me with a cold engine, as requested. Zero pressure to buy, I've spent almost 2 hours inspecting the car with my friend and nobody even looked at us, full trust and very kind staff. Car is almost perfect, and the only thing that didn't go as planned was negotiating the price, gentleman I was dealing was not willing to budge the price at all, not even a penny, although fair enough, the car was good enough for me to pay the askings price. All in all, good experience and I'm happy with the purchase. Recommended!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 27/09/20

    Dear Dave, Thank you so much for taking time narrate your experience in detail. We are glad your are happy with your purchase. The price or discount unfortunately is always a problem because we pick and choose our cars making sure we source high quality and low mileage stock which means we have to pay top price to get hold of such stock. Moreover, we like to prepare our cars up to high standards and our customers expectations for which we end up spending hundreds of pounds of our cars squeezing our profit margins. Just as to bring your Lexus up to your expectation we had to spend over £350 on it. But at the end it's totally worth it as you and all our customers are happy with what they buy :-)


  • 5

    Very knowledgeable and helpfuk

    By Emma P on 09 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service. Went out for a test drive and was given advice on direction to go to give the car a good run. All recent work done on the car was shown by garage invoices. Very professional and helpful staff

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 27/09/20

    Thank you very much Emma for your kind words :-)


‹ Prev Next ›