play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Berkshire Car Sales Ltd - worth a shot!

    By Vikram S on 28 December 2016 | Verified purchase

  • 5

    A VERY bad experience that is ongoing.

    By Ed S on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am sadly having a nightmare with this business. Having bought a Volvo XC90 I found the AWD didn't work the same day I took it home. I had it checked by a Volvo specialist twice and they agreed. I informed Berkshire Car Sales Ltd and the owner said he didn't believe it but would get his garage to look at it. I took it 60 miles back and hired a car as They said there was nothing wrong and come and take it away you will be charged a fee if it stays on the forecourt. Now a month on after email after email it is with them and has been for another 2 weeks. My business and family life are affected and they make no offer of an apology or help with a hire car. Good luck if you have a problem and want them to help.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 21/12/16

    Thank you Mr. Shepherd for taking time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you are facing inconvenience. Unfortunately with a 10y old vehicle which has done 119000 miles we can have some problems. However the delay in repairing your vehicle was caused by, sorry to say your rude & disrespectful behaviour towards us. That is why we decided only to correspond with you via email not telephone. We have been trying our best to resolve the problem but your behaviour made it very difficult for us to do so. We can NOT tolerate abuse towards our staff. Nevertheless we collected vehicle from your house 60 miles away only few days ago for repairs & are covering full costs for repairs as well. If there's a slight delay from the garage it is not in our control unfortunately. We have assured you multiple times that your vehicle will be fixed without any cost to yourself because we believe in fair trade. Our other reviews reflect that aspect clearly. We don't think we can be any fairer than this.

  • 5

    Great service and great car prices!

    By David D on 28 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service off the 2 guys that work there. Very very friendly and helpful. The car prices were very reasonable and the quality of the car I bought for the money was definitely value for money. I have already told them when I need another car I will be coming to them first as they are very trustworthy people selling good quality cars. 10 out of 10 for these guys!

  • 5

    Excellent and highly recommended

    By Michael H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I contacted them in the morning about a carbthatbi liked. They picked me up from the station. The car was in mint condition and I happily drive away with the car. Very impressed with the service. Thank you and I highly recommend them.

  • 5

    Great garage

    By Alex B on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service! Brought a brilliant cat from this garage, I would recommend to anyone

  • 5

    Very friendly and easy to deal with

    By Colin W on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Superb little dealership just off the A4. Extremely helpful. Good condition cars. Made the process very easy. Strongly recommend to my family and friends.

  • 5

    very friendly garage

    By john D on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    nice to buy a car with no sales pressure. nice to deal with manager zeesham

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 27/03/19

    Thank you John. It's been a pleasure. :-)

  • 5

    Helpful, relaxed and no pressure to buy

    By Kerry A on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was the best experience buying a car I have had. The manager was very helpful and let us examine the Ford Galaxy at our leisure, putting no pressure on us to buy. We took it out for a test drive ourselves and noticed just a couple of minor issues with the car (cracked grill at the front and a faulty dashboard light). We were listened to & these were corrected in the workshop, then we collected the car a week later. The paperwork was easy & we were helped to tax it too. It was well worth travelling the 100 mile round trip twice.The car is still running well and I would happily recommend Prudential Motors to all.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 17/01/19

    Thank you very much Kerry for your kind words :-)

  • 5

    worth a drive

    By colin W on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After looking locally for a car and having no joy I decided to widen my distance . Finding 3 cars I liked from the same dealer was a great start and when we arrived we was given the keys to look around them at our own leisure and no pressure . Finally took 1 of them for a test drive and I gave it a good test making sure everything worked etc and I was so very pleased as to how powerful and quiet this car was . After returning and both coming to a deal I can seriously say if ever I want or anyone I know wants a car I would recommend Prudential Motors and I have had 1 friend actually buy a car after me . Thank you for my new Vauxhall

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 29/08/18

    Thank you Colin for leaving us kind review and recommending us to your friend. It's been a pleasure dealing with you :-)

  • 5

    Very unhappy experience with Berkshire Car Sales

    By Carlie M on 07 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing a car from Berkshire Car Sales my local garage gave the car a health check within 2 weeks of me buying the vehicle. Serious faults were found including a slipping clutch, oil leak, coolant leak, exhaust boxes corroded and brake pads down to wear indicators -- the MOT was renewed days before my purchase. Despite the car being under a 3 month warranty with Berkshire Car Sales they said they'd only pay for the coolant and oil leak as the rest was 'wear and tear' leaving me to find over £1000 on a car I had just purchased! Within weeks I had a further fault relating to power steering costing just under £500 which they refused to contribute towards. I absolutely would not recommend this garage however if you do purchase from this garage please ensure you find out what your 'warranty' covers!!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 13/12/16

    Dear Carlie, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that you had a unhappy experience with us. But there are certain procedures we have to follow when dealing with returns to make sure it is fair for both buyer & seller. Unfortunately you have failed to give accurate information here. When you contacted us claiming that your car has certain faults, we offered you our services to inspect and confirm the faults and subsequently repair it, but you refused to grant us access to the vehicle and insisted the work must be carried out by your garage. We agreed to pay £400 towards the repair & you accepted it as full & final settlement. We transferred £400 into your bank account. You then contacted us few days later & demanded more money from us claiming leaking steering rack but you failed to substantiate your claim with hard evidence. We had no choice but to refuse any further payment. We think we have been very fair,open & honest with you throughout this process.

‹ Prev Next ›