play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.8

Based on 181 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience

    By Giovanna Maria V on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I'm very very happy with my car. The service was friendly and professional. Cars are a mystery to me so this felt like a big decision to make on my own but Prudential Motors helped greatly. One small issue was slightly downplayed but other than that , it's all good, my own mechanic has confirmed that it's a sound purchase. I cannot stop driving it!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 26/07/18

    Thanks Giovanna :-)


  • 5

    Excellent and professional

    By Mark J on 14 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly staff, weren’t pushy when I was looking at the cars, just let me look around in any that I wanted to.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 26/07/18

    Thanks Mark :-)


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Julian S on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had travelled a distance to see Mazda 6 which was exactly as described. It has been a pleasure to deal with this dealership. Highly Recommended.


  • 5

    Smooth transaction conducted professionally

    By GRAHAM L on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Went along to view a Honda Civic today. Car was as described and after having a good test drive decided to negotiate a deal involving the part exchange of my car. Negotiations were conducted in a mature manner with a fair valuation given for my car resulting in the sale being completed there and then. Polite and professional service throughout.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 26/07/18

    Thank You Graham for taking time to leave us a review :-)


  • 5

    Renault Clio

    By Sukie B on 26 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a first car for my son. The service was great. They advised me well and the car has been very good so far

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 26/07/18

    Thank You Sukie :-)


  • 5

    Excellent

    By CAI H on 23 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company and traders, very helpful and willing to answer any questions asked, would recommend to anyone. Would definitely buy from again. Was a pleasure

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 26/07/18

    Thanks Cai :-)


  • 5

    Friendly helpful good experience

    By MOHAMMED AHNAF T on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I visited this dealership after seeing an ad on auto trader for a Honda CR-V. The man on the phone was very helpful and reserved the car for me so I could come and see it . Once I got here they were polite and did not try to force me to buy the car and even was able to get me warranty at a discount. Would recommend this dealership highly . Good experience


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By JOHN G on 05 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service. Easy to deal with, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Berkshire Car Sales Ltd - worth a shot!

    By Vikram S on 28 December 2016 | Verified purchase


  • 5

    A VERY bad experience that is ongoing.

    By Ed S on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am sadly having a nightmare with this business. Having bought a Volvo XC90 I found the AWD didn't work the same day I took it home. I had it checked by a Volvo specialist twice and they agreed. I informed Berkshire Car Sales Ltd and the owner said he didn't believe it but would get his garage to look at it. I took it 60 miles back and hired a car as They said there was nothing wrong and come and take it away you will be charged a fee if it stays on the forecourt. Now a month on after email after email it is with them and has been for another 2 weeks. My business and family life are affected and they make no offer of an apology or help with a hire car. Good luck if you have a problem and want them to help.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 21/12/16

    Thank you Mr. Shepherd for taking time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you are facing inconvenience. Unfortunately with a 10y old vehicle which has done 119000 miles we can have some problems. However the delay in repairing your vehicle was caused by, sorry to say your rude & disrespectful behaviour towards us. That is why we decided only to correspond with you via email not telephone. We have been trying our best to resolve the problem but your behaviour made it very difficult for us to do so. We can NOT tolerate abuse towards our staff. Nevertheless we collected vehicle from your house 60 miles away only few days ago for repairs & are covering full costs for repairs as well. If there's a slight delay from the garage it is not in our control unfortunately. We have assured you multiple times that your vehicle will be fixed without any cost to yourself because we believe in fair trade. Our other reviews reflect that aspect clearly. We don't think we can be any fairer than this.