play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited

Based on 166 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Terrible After Sales

    By Ryan F on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    PLEASE READ BEFORE USING THIS DEALER!! I would have scored them zero stars if possible. I purchased a Mazda 3 from here in February 2020, due to COVID I did not take the car for its first MOT until September 1st. My very trusted garage then told me there were no brake pads left on the back wheels and there were cracks in the front and back suspension springs. I was not best pleased but this is wear and tear with a used car - I told my garage to go ahead and do the work (£550!) they called me back almost immediately to say "in 25 years this is the rustiest car I have ever seen" the floor was almost completely rusted through, the wheels were so rusted they had to drill the studs out to get them off. I contacted Prudential Motors who fobbed me off for a week before telling me - it has been over 6 months since I bought the car, so they are not interested. It has been 6 months and 2 weeks!! Please do not let this happen to you - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/09/20

    Dear Ryan,We are sorry you had problem with your vehicle which you purchased from us over 6 months ago. Unfortunately, your claim did not stand a ground due to un-reliable and incomplete evidence. Your car was 12 years old when you purchased it and in those 12 years there was not even a single failure or advisory regarding rust under the vehicle. It is not possible the vehicle would have such a bad rust and none of the 9 MOT tests carried out prior to your MOT centre's test noticed or advised about it. The vehicle had been tested by 4 different MOT centres in the past and none pick up the rust? Based on consultation and advise from different MOT centres we requested an independant inspection of your vehicle to establish true facts but you refused us access to the vehicle or any independant inspection. You demanded we pay for the repairs or you would leave a negative review and damage our reputation.Unfortunately, due to lack of evidence we had to refuse your demand :-)

  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Martin J on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere at Prudential Motors. Very helpful and friendly service. My wife is very pleased with her Nissan. I am prepared to buy a second vehicle from here for myself. Many thanks.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thank you very much Martin for your comments :-)

  • 5

    very friendly garage

    By john D on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    nice to buy a car with no sales pressure. nice to deal with manager zeesham

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 27/03/19

    Thank you John. It's been a pleasure. :-)

  • 5

    Helpful, relaxed and no pressure to buy

    By Kerry A on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was the best experience buying a car I have had. The manager was very helpful and let us examine the Ford Galaxy at our leisure, putting no pressure on us to buy. We took it out for a test drive ourselves and noticed just a couple of minor issues with the car (cracked grill at the front and a faulty dashboard light). We were listened to & these were corrected in the workshop, then we collected the car a week later. The paperwork was easy & we were helped to tax it too. It was well worth travelling the 100 mile round trip twice.The car is still running well and I would happily recommend Prudential Motors to all.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 17/01/19

    Thank you very much Kerry for your kind words :-)

  • 5

    worth a drive

    By colin W on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After looking locally for a car and having no joy I decided to widen my distance . Finding 3 cars I liked from the same dealer was a great start and when we arrived we was given the keys to look around them at our own leisure and no pressure . Finally took 1 of them for a test drive and I gave it a good test making sure everything worked etc and I was so very pleased as to how powerful and quiet this car was . After returning and both coming to a deal I can seriously say if ever I want or anyone I know wants a car I would recommend Prudential Motors and I have had 1 friend actually buy a car after me . Thank you for my new Vauxhall

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 29/08/18

    Thank you Colin for leaving us kind review and recommending us to your friend. It's been a pleasure dealing with you :-)

  • 5

    Very unhappy experience with Berkshire Car Sales

    By Carlie M on 07 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing a car from Berkshire Car Sales my local garage gave the car a health check within 2 weeks of me buying the vehicle. Serious faults were found including a slipping clutch, oil leak, coolant leak, exhaust boxes corroded and brake pads down to wear indicators -- the MOT was renewed days before my purchase. Despite the car being under a 3 month warranty with Berkshire Car Sales they said they'd only pay for the coolant and oil leak as the rest was 'wear and tear' leaving me to find over £1000 on a car I had just purchased! Within weeks I had a further fault relating to power steering costing just under £500 which they refused to contribute towards. I absolutely would not recommend this garage however if you do purchase from this garage please ensure you find out what your 'warranty' covers!!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 13/12/16

    Dear Carlie, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that you had a unhappy experience with us. But there are certain procedures we have to follow when dealing with returns to make sure it is fair for both buyer & seller. Unfortunately you have failed to give accurate information here. When you contacted us claiming that your car has certain faults, we offered you our services to inspect and confirm the faults and subsequently repair it, but you refused to grant us access to the vehicle and insisted the work must be carried out by your garage. We agreed to pay £400 towards the repair & you accepted it as full & final settlement. We transferred £400 into your bank account. You then contacted us few days later & demanded more money from us claiming leaking steering rack but you failed to substantiate your claim with hard evidence. We had no choice but to refuse any further payment. We think we have been very fair,open & honest with you throughout this process.

‹ Prev Next ›