play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.8

Based on 204 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service and great car prices!

    By David D on 28 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service off the 2 guys that work there. Very very friendly and helpful. The car prices were very reasonable and the quality of the car I bought for the money was definitely value for money. I have already told them when I need another car I will be coming to them first as they are very trustworthy people selling good quality cars. 10 out of 10 for these guys!


  • 5

    Excellent and highly recommended

    By Michael H on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I contacted them in the morning about a carbthatbi liked. They picked me up from the station. The car was in mint condition and I happily drive away with the car. Very impressed with the service. Thank you and I highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Alex B on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service! Brought a brilliant cat from this garage, I would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Very friendly and easy to deal with

    By Colin W on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Superb little dealership just off the A4. Extremely helpful. Good condition cars. Made the process very easy. Strongly recommend to my family and friends.


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Anonymous on 17 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing, agreed a deal on a car I had my heart set on, arranged a viewing but then no reply to my emails! Really poor!


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Caroline S on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Contacted these guys about a car they were waiting to get serviced. They took my calls as I followed up on when it would be available, and I bought it yesterday when it had just arrived from garage and been valeted. They weren't pushy and gave us the time to have a good look round it it. Very happy so far :) ! Thank you

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 10/06/21

    Thanks a lot Caroline for taking time to leave us a feedback. Much Appreciated :-)


  • 5

    Great service

    By Richard B on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service! Dealer couldn’t have been more helpful, especially under current conditions. Lovely selection of cars at good prices. Highly recommended

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/03/21

    Thanks a lot Richard for taking time to leave us a review :)


  • 5

    A dealership to avoid

    By David K on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car arrived smelly. The upholstery was torn and worn in places not shown on photos. The brake pad was screaming. The service history in the log book ended four years ago. They weren’t at all helpful about any of this and rather than apologise they were rude, telling me to learn to read. This is exactly the kind of second hand dealership that gives the many excellent ones a really bad name. Buying a used car should be fun - they’ve made it a misery. The car is in for a service now with a brand dealer and booked in for a trim repair too. Ugh - avoid

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 24/02/21

    Dear David,Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We welcome both positive and not so positive feedback as it helps us to make our services better. However, I would like to point out some facts which are incorrect in this review. Firsty, the vehicle you purchased was 11 years old and had done 42,000 miles. It was listed with 8 services and these were provided with the vehicle. We never claimed it has FSH.The rip in upholstery was clearly visible in the photos and videos which unfortunately you missed or you didn’t pay attention to the advert description or video even when you were specifically informed to carefully check details before proceeding with the sale. The car was fully valeted before it was delivered 125 miles to your home address so there’s no way it could be smelly. You have been compensated for the brakes and slight upholstery rip with £200 at your first compalin but you were trying to claim more money on the basis of service history which we had to refuse.


  • 5

    Super friendly and super chilled

    By Sophie B on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I haven't bought a car from Prudential (yet!) but I wanted to leave a review about my super positive experience when I went to see one at the weekend! As per other reviews they are so lovely and chilled, not pushy at all, give you the keys and let you look around and test drive yourself. There was nothing wrong with the car I saw, it just wasn't my cup of tea and they were totally cool with that! I wish all car dealers were like these guys :-)

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you so much Sophie for your ki d words :-)


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Martin J on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere at Prudential Motors. Very helpful and friendly service. My wife is very pleased with her Nissan. I am prepared to buy a second vehicle from here for myself. Many thanks.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thank you very much Martin for your comments :-)