play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.8

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Caroline S on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Contacted these guys about a car they were waiting to get serviced. They took my calls as I followed up on when it would be available, and I bought it yesterday when it had just arrived from garage and been valeted. They weren't pushy and gave us the time to have a good look round it it. Very happy so far :) ! Thank you

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 10/06/21

    Thanks a lot Caroline for taking time to leave us a feedback. Much Appreciated :-)


  • 5

    Great service

    By Richard B on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service! Dealer couldn’t have been more helpful, especially under current conditions. Lovely selection of cars at good prices. Highly recommended

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/03/21

    Thanks a lot Richard for taking time to leave us a review :)


  • 5

    A dealership to avoid

    By David K on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car arrived smelly. The upholstery was torn and worn in places not shown on photos. The brake pad was screaming. The service history in the log book ended four years ago. They weren’t at all helpful about any of this and rather than apologise they were rude, telling me to learn to read. This is exactly the kind of second hand dealership that gives the many excellent ones a really bad name. Buying a used car should be fun - they’ve made it a misery. The car is in for a service now with a brand dealer and booked in for a trim repair too. Ugh - avoid

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 24/02/21

    Dear David,Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We welcome both positive and not so positive feedback as it helps us to make our services better. However, I would like to point out some facts which are incorrect in this review. Firsty, the vehicle you purchased was 11 years old and had done 42,000 miles. It was listed with 8 services and these were provided with the vehicle. We never claimed it has FSH.The rip in upholstery was clearly visible in the photos and videos which unfortunately you missed or you didn’t pay attention to the advert description or video even when you were specifically informed to carefully check details before proceeding with the sale. The car was fully valeted before it was delivered 125 miles to your home address so there’s no way it could be smelly. You have been compensated for the brakes and slight upholstery rip with £200 at your first compalin but you were trying to claim more money on the basis of service history which we had to refuse.


  • 5

    Super friendly and super chilled

    By Sophie B on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I haven't bought a car from Prudential (yet!) but I wanted to leave a review about my super positive experience when I went to see one at the weekend! As per other reviews they are so lovely and chilled, not pushy at all, give you the keys and let you look around and test drive yourself. There was nothing wrong with the car I saw, it just wasn't my cup of tea and they were totally cool with that! I wish all car dealers were like these guys :-)

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you so much Sophie for your ki d words :-)


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Martin J on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere at Prudential Motors. Very helpful and friendly service. My wife is very pleased with her Nissan. I am prepared to buy a second vehicle from here for myself. Many thanks.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thank you very much Martin for your comments :-)


  • 5

    very friendly garage

    By john D on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    nice to buy a car with no sales pressure. nice to deal with manager zeesham

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 27/03/19

    Thank you John. It's been a pleasure. :-)


  • 5

    Helpful, relaxed and no pressure to buy

    By Kerry A on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was the best experience buying a car I have had. The manager was very helpful and let us examine the Ford Galaxy at our leisure, putting no pressure on us to buy. We took it out for a test drive ourselves and noticed just a couple of minor issues with the car (cracked grill at the front and a faulty dashboard light). We were listened to & these were corrected in the workshop, then we collected the car a week later. The paperwork was easy & we were helped to tax it too. It was well worth travelling the 100 mile round trip twice.The car is still running well and I would happily recommend Prudential Motors to all.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 17/01/19

    Thank you very much Kerry for your kind words :-)


  • 5

    worth a drive

    By colin W on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After looking locally for a car and having no joy I decided to widen my distance . Finding 3 cars I liked from the same dealer was a great start and when we arrived we was given the keys to look around them at our own leisure and no pressure . Finally took 1 of them for a test drive and I gave it a good test making sure everything worked etc and I was so very pleased as to how powerful and quiet this car was . After returning and both coming to a deal I can seriously say if ever I want or anyone I know wants a car I would recommend Prudential Motors and I have had 1 friend actually buy a car after me . Thank you for my new Vauxhall

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 29/08/18

    Thank you Colin for leaving us kind review and recommending us to your friend. It's been a pleasure dealing with you :-)


  • 5

    Very unhappy experience with Berkshire Car Sales

    By Carlie M on 07 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing a car from Berkshire Car Sales my local garage gave the car a health check within 2 weeks of me buying the vehicle. Serious faults were found including a slipping clutch, oil leak, coolant leak, exhaust boxes corroded and brake pads down to wear indicators -- the MOT was renewed days before my purchase. Despite the car being under a 3 month warranty with Berkshire Car Sales they said they'd only pay for the coolant and oil leak as the rest was 'wear and tear' leaving me to find over £1000 on a car I had just purchased! Within weeks I had a further fault relating to power steering costing just under £500 which they refused to contribute towards. I absolutely would not recommend this garage however if you do purchase from this garage please ensure you find out what your 'warranty' covers!!

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 13/12/16

    Dear Carlie, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that you had a unhappy experience with us. But there are certain procedures we have to follow when dealing with returns to make sure it is fair for both buyer & seller. Unfortunately you have failed to give accurate information here. When you contacted us claiming that your car has certain faults, we offered you our services to inspect and confirm the faults and subsequently repair it, but you refused to grant us access to the vehicle and insisted the work must be carried out by your garage. We agreed to pay £400 towards the repair & you accepted it as full & final settlement. We transferred £400 into your bank account. You then contacted us few days later & demanded more money from us claiming leaking steering rack but you failed to substantiate your claim with hard evidence. We had no choice but to refuse any further payment. We think we have been very fair,open & honest with you throughout this process.


‹ Prev Next ›