play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.8

Based on 166 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fast purchase, great service

    By SIMON T on 09 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    We had a couple of visits and both times we had a great service. Lots of time to look around without any pressure and they have an indoor viewing area available. The car wasn’t prepared the first time we saw it and only half prepared the second time - it by the time we drove it off the lot it was immaculate. Great service, very friendly and although it’s only been a week since we drove our new Ford Galaxy away We are very happy.


  • 5

    Review of my purchas of 2nd hand Lexus

    By Bryan B on 07 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Prudential Motors did everything they said they would do. I had not seen the car but as I am 80 years old I asked for it to be delivered. Which they did and the driver was very helpful. The car is very nice. I had my local garage test drive it yesterday with no problems. I have only driven it about 50 miles and have not found out how it all works but all seems fine at the moment, The only reason I did not press the 5 star button is that I feel the vehicle should have had a full years MOT, Would I go to this garage again - yes. They were as helpful as they could be and I would like to say thank you.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 09/02/20

    Thank you very much Mr. Braund for taking time to leave us a review. I am glad you liked you new Lexus IS250. I am sure it will fly through the next MOT in July as it is an extremely low mileage car with excellent condition. Unfortunately, our margin was very low in this vehicle hence we could not offer fresh MOT. We did half price delivery for you as we had you part exchange car to bring back so we happily discounted the delivery, we do our best for all our valued customers :-)


  • 5

    Type r gt civic

    By Steve W on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Prudential motors gave a very good service from my initial enquiry,also the buying process of my civic type r from them was very easy ,no pressure selling just hand you the keys and have a look which was very good especially as I had a 2 hour drive to view the car .Would definitely recommend this company

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 06/02/20

    Thank you Steve for taking time to write this review. Your Honda Type R GT in Red is a real head turner and I am sure you would be enjoying every second of its drive. You surely bought one of our very best cars :-)


  • 5

    A good car buying experience

    By JAMIE IAN F on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was shown to the car handed the keys and "told let me know if you want any thing if so I'll be in my office." No pressure ,left to check out the car at my leisure . I then took the car for a test drive on my own to satisfy my self this car drove as well as it looked an absolute gem of a car well looked after and nicely prepared, and 12 years old. this car looked more like a 4 year old car inside and out with 91k of impeccable service record. Would I buy again, time will tell, but with no major problems then a definite YES.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 06/02/20

    Thank you very much Jamie for such a lovely comment. I am glad to have served you :-)


  • 5

    Helpful and very happy with my purchase.

    By Caroline M on 31 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Vehicle pretty much as described. In very good condition. Sales staff very helpful in resolving the issues I had.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 06/02/20

    Thank you very much Mrs. Mcaulays for taking time to leave us a review :-)


  • 5

    Trustworthy salesman

    By SARAH J on 24 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience. The salesman was most helpful (I was buying the car unseen from France)and gave me all the information that I needed. I am very pleased with my purchase.tr

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thank you Jane very much :-)


  • 5

    Excellent 5*

    By Dhiraj R on 14 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have had a very nice experience with Prudential motors limited. It was my first experience buying a car and I was very pessimistic for I have heard many rumours about buying a used car and how the salesman pushes to buy car. But I was wrong. Located in a small town of Whitchurch, Prudential motors is a well organised, clean garage. I was given time to inspect the car on my own time and on my own and that build a trust and confidence in me. Thanks to the patience customer service. I consider myself very lucky to have a 2011 registered car that looks new with a very low mileage. I would definitely recommend Prudential service and in future look forward to trade again.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thank You very much Dhiraj for leaving us review :-)


  • 5

    Two new cars

    By Julie J on 14 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and courteous service. Car was v clean and tidy. Very good condition . Impressed so much we went an bought another car and are v pleased with both.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thanks Martin & Julie for your both purchases. We really appreciate your trust in Prudential Motors :-)


  • 5

    Trustworthy Car salesmen.

    By ASHLEY M M on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I'd read all the great reviews prior to visiting. I wondered if they are real. After visiting I can assure you they are. I rang before visiting the day was ending so light beginning to fade so they moved car into a fully lit building. Nice greeting, gut impression was good. No pressure handed key to me said take your time. Car was as advertised all paperwork checked out. Then I asked for the dreaded test drive (two's a crowd when buying stuff) they put dealer plates in and being a non local directed me to take a certain route with plenty of twisty roads etc. Gave me a fair price for my old car and I didn't barter as I think the price was right. Gave me lots of time to transfer all my wares to newly bought car. I wish there were more dealers like these guys. Many Thanks Prudential.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/12/19

    Thanks alot Ashley for taking time to leave us a review :-)


  • 5

    Car purchase made easy but excellent customer serv

    By GLEN G on 29 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful salesman , Made it very easy to buy ur car Would recommend this garage

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 30/11/19

    Thank you very much Mrs. Goodlad for your kind words :-)