play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Prudential Motors Limited

At Prudential Motors Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Prudential Motors Limited

Prudential Motors Limited
5
4.8

Based on 204 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience at a difficult time.

    By Benjamin C on 28 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    The team were very helpful with my purchase, particularly as I needed a car quickly as I’d crashed my old one. Also as it was lockdown, it’s quite difficult to look at cars but the team at Prudential were able to accommodate an appointment. Very simple process and had my car a few days later - so far so good and a very upgrade of a car for me.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 28/03/21

    Thank you Benjamin for your kind words :)


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By WILLIAM P on 12 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great guys, patient, helpful, friendly and easy to deal with.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 18/02/21

    Thank you William for your review :-)


  • 5

    Highly recommend this dealer

    By Micheal H on 07 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, very satisfied with the car. Good price as well, and fixed minor issues with the vehicle at no extra cost before delivering it to my house. Would go there again and highly recommend.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 07/02/21

    Thank you for your Review Michael :-)


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By CHLOE T on 24 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service! We’re very helpful and friendly

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 10/11/20

    Thank you Chloe for taking time to leave us a review :-)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By MICHAEL B on 17 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Manager was polite and helpful allowing me a sufficiently long drive of the car I was interested in and not at all 'pushy' in relation to a sale. The car was clean and tidy on the day I picked it up and the process of purchase was smooth an efficient.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 10/11/20

    Thank you Mr. Bound for your kind words :-)


  • 5

    nice cars well presented, don't expect negotiat

    By GARETH D on 13 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the quality of the cars really good with many cars with low mileage and all well presented. the reason I bought the car I did it was the best of what I had seen. Service was not as good as the cars with little to no negotiation on price I made an offer but it was flatley rejected but surprisingly with no counter offer made i was just told i didn't offer enough. I returned 2 weeks after first seeing the car and did finally negotiate a sensible deal, it seemed strange that they were prepared to let customers walk away instead of closing a deal. so in summary good cars well presented but don't expect much movement on list price.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Dear Gareth, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased you liked our stock and the vehicle you have purchased. Unfortunately, the price is always an issue as you would appreciate you get what you pay for. Our stock is handpicked and prepared up to high standards which involves costs. Hence, our margins are tight and we cannot give £500 discount you expected. Second time around after looking at other vehicles you offered a sensible price which we accepted. It’s true if we have margins why would we refuse a sale and let a customer walk away? We love to make deals but it has to mutually beneficial :-)


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By MICHAEL T on 10 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience was very positive. I was happy with the service provided, the seller was very polite and answered all of my questions. I'd definitely recommend buying a car from Prudential Motors

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you Michael for your kind words :-)


  • 5

    VW Golf TSI

    By RUPERT S on 10 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great people to deal with. Easy and fair without being pushy.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thanks Rupert for your review :-)


  • 5

    Excellent service and no pushy sales pitch

    By RICHARD S on 06 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Travelled from Devon after reading all the reviews they are all true. The Honda CR V l brought is spot on and as described, there was no pressure to buy and a no hassle test drive very polite staff car drove us back to Devon faultlessly would recommend Prudential motors.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you so much Mr. Sell for trusting us and we are pleased you liked what you bought :-)


  • 5

    Top cars, top service.

    By SHARON M on 30 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of straight, clean, low mileage cars, all superbly presented. Friendly professional manager. Everything was clearly explained and with no pressure. Hard to beat iif you are looking for a good value car with lots of life left in it.

    Reply from Prudential Motors Limited on 15/10/20

    Thank you Sharon for taking time to leave us a review :-)